Testimonials | Beach Vacations | Fort Myers

Carrie B.
Attica, IN
Reviewed:Mar 03, 2020
Property Manager
Great to work with
Property
Always a great time!
View Property: Moon Beach Cottage
Robert S.
Fort Erie, ON
Reviewed:Mar 03, 2020
Property Manager
When we booked last year we were told we could have two vehicles. The week before our rental we stopped in to the office and we were told the other parking lot was sold and we could only have one vehicle. We made numerous calls and stopped in a few more times to see if any solution was found. We were told we could have two vehicles only if the upstairs guests only had one vehicle. In the end it worked out but we felt very pressured to find a solution on our own.
Property
Loved the location, private beach, pool and hot tub!
View Property: Sand Dollar North
Elizabeth R.
Bushwood, MD
Reviewed:Mar 03, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar View
Joe F.
Peterborough, NH
Reviewed:Mar 03, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie
Dennis S.
Clinton, IA
Reviewed:Mar 03, 2020
Property Manager
Easy to work with and pleasant.
Property
Was very nice
View Property: Dock Holiday
Deborah W.
Warsaw, IN
Reviewed:Mar 03, 2020
Property Manager
We arrived on a Saturday and Sunday we had to call to get the shower head replaced. I spoke with Kathy and she had someone there to fix it right away!
Property
We loved this location and the view of the beach from the deck. There were no instructions of any kind posted anywhere. The TV's were very hard to understand and we were only able to watch them when we hooked up to our devices. TV instructions are a MUST! The property floors were dirty, our feet and socks were dirty. There was a broom but we could have been nice to have access to a vacuum or mop, we would have definitely used them. The floor got very slick and someone slipped about fell stepping down into the doorway from the slick floor. Maybe a rug there would help. Hangers were needed in closets. One closet had NO hangers and the other closet had very few. Beach chairs would be an awesome amenity to have also. It would be easy to store 4 in the laundry room to take to the beach. We have stayed at two other Sun Palace vacation homes and both had beach chairs and wagons to use. Otherwise, you have to rent chairs. We had to ask the Valet guy where to put our trash bags because there was no instruction on where that was located. I'm not complaining any, I know this is a new property for you all and we just made some observations that I think will help the next renters. We would absolutely stay here again!! Thank you!
View Property: On the Sand
Mary P.
Apple Valley, MN
Reviewed:Feb 28, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly, efficient and helpful
Property
Love Sunset Cottage. Sad we could not stay next Feb
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Terese A.
Oakdale, MN
Reviewed:Feb 28, 2020
Property Manager
Your team was excellent. They were very accommodating to our schedule and did all they could to get us into the beach house as soon as they could
Property
Wonderful family vacation.
View Property: Starfish Beach House
Mike B.
Rice, MN
Reviewed:Feb 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
we enjoy it very much love the pool!
View Property: Venetian Grande
Jim B.
Goshen, IN
Reviewed:Feb 25, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent, no problems
Property
Just what we wanted
View Property: Starfish Cottage
Donna H.
Chesterfield, MI
Reviewed:Feb 24, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Great property, we have rebooked for next year.
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Erica J.
Baldwinsville, NY
Reviewed:Feb 24, 2020
Property Manager
All of the ladies in the office are very nice. Kathy, Valerie and Weslea. However, it didn't seem as if they completely understand the urgency of issues at the rental property. As guests, it's not even a full week renal. It's more like 5 1/4 days. So every hour/day something isn't working or isn't right, is a giant chunk of lost time on something that is costing us a lot of money :(
Property
This was a disappointing year at Mango Fandango. I'm sure there isn't one person in the office who does not know about all of our issues. The house needs to have some updating, a major cleaning and 3rd party service providers need to make sure the pool and hot tub are working properly and are SAFE for the incoming guests. Housekeeping seems very rushed and in turn, house was not cleaned well.
View Property: Mango Fandango
Juanita C.
Battle Creek , MI
Reviewed:Feb 24, 2020
Property Manager
The staff were phenomenal. Arrival paperwork was timely, maintenance issue was taken care of immediately upon report. Working on 2021 vacation was satisfactory and we would stay with your company again. Unit manager onsite was very responsive and great to work with.
Property
Sand Dollar View is a marvelous vacation spot!
View Property: Sand Dollar View
Joe D.
Huron, OH
Reviewed:Feb 24, 2020
Property Manager
Team was very friendly and accommodating. We have used other vacation rental companies, your staff made us feel very welcomed and the personalized attention was great.
Property
View Property: Black Pearl
Steve & Bonnie f.
Little Canada, MN
Reviewed:Feb 21, 2020
Property Manager
Any team member we have had contact with was very courteous, professional, and happy to help us. A pleasant experience overall.
Property
We love the fact that many of your properties are pet friendly (especially large dogs!). As pet lovers, having a place to bring them is very important. While we did not bring them this year, we will bring them in the future and will stay with your properties.
View Property: Tan Lines Cottage
Stacy O.
Richfield, MN
Reviewed:Feb 20, 2020
Property Manager
Everytime I called the staff was able to help us immediately.
Property
We love this house! This was our fourth year staying at this property because it is the perfect place for our family..we love the proximity to beach, restaurants and Publix. We spend most of our days hanging out by the pool...my kids are always so sad to leave!
View Property: Sea Spirit
Tim B.
St Peters, MO
Reviewed:Feb 20, 2020
Property Manager
Staff was friendly
Property
I have stayed at this property several times in the past, one of my chief concerns is the comfort of the bed. I also think the deck furniture could use some updating.
View Property: MoJoe`s Villa #3
Lynette T.
Westerville, OH
Reviewed:Feb 17, 2020
Property Manager
Kathy was a gem
Property
So fun can’t wait to return
View Property: Sun Villa
Virginia G.
Edwardsburg, MI
Reviewed:Feb 17, 2020
Property Manager
Staff at sun palace vacations were very nice. I received emails and calls asking if we needed anything.
Property
Needs better maintenance and cleaning. The windows could stand to washed every now and again. U tube tv is awful. I don’t usually watch much tv but I was sick and tv pauses a lot.
View Property: @ Ebb Tide A
Dennis D.
Minnetonka, MN
Reviewed:Feb 17, 2020
Property Manager
Every one was VERY helpful - had some loose boards in the outside railing and the maintenance man came and made the repair in a timely manner
Property
We have stayed in 3 different properties and this was the first in Times Square. We will be back next year but will stay a little further out of the downtown area
View Property: Sun Seeker #2Up
Gretchen S.
Osceola, WI
Reviewed:Feb 17, 2020
Property Manager
Very nice staff.
Property
This was our third year staying at a Sun Palace property. Have enjoyed each one of them and appreciate the cleanliness and amenities of the properties. Also appreciate that we can bring our dog with us as it would be too long to leave him at home when we stay for a month.
View Property: Sun Seeker #4
Marla H.
Mount Carmel, IL
Reviewed:Feb 15, 2020
Property Manager
They were very easy to work with except they would tell me they would call me back and wouldn’t. Our washer broke and had I not tried it by chance I would have never known it was fixed.
Property
It is a beautiful property with a beautiful view. You have all of the amazing things you dream of on a vacation getaway except for the sandy mess! The heated pool right on the bay is perfect and even better that it is your private pool!
View Property: Bay and Beach Blessing
Melissa S.
Revere, MA
Reviewed:Feb 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Very convenient to all shops and restaurants
View Property: Sun Seeker #2Up
kevin m.
hanson, MA
Reviewed:Feb 12, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone at Sunpalace is great to deal with it's why we are regular customers.
Property
Besides the issue of having (2) Codes given to us for entry which were both wrong and the fact that we paid for early check in which by the time the maintenance man finally showed up with the correct entry code only got us into the Home a 1/2 Hour early the $115.00 early check in was NOT worth the money and we felt shortchanged.
View Property: Sun Seeker #3Up
Murlene M.
Lake Zurich, IL
Reviewed:Feb 12, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Our family loved the property and the amenities of the property!
View Property: Sand Dollar View