Testimonials | Beach Vacations | Fort Myers

Sue S.
Mentor, OH
Reviewed:Jan 10, 2020
Property Manager
Your team at Sun Palace Vacations was awesome and here's why. We had a beachfront property rented through VRBO and they cancelled us on Christmas Eve, three days before our arrival. We booked the place in September for 6 adults and 3 large dogs. Their reason for the cancellation was "RENOVATIONS were incomplete". They could not offer any other property to accommodate us and that's when I researched places to stay and found Blissful Breeze. You made an exception for our large dog issue and we were so very grateful. We did check out the place we had initially rented and it was under renovation, however, it was far from completion and as a courtesy to us we should have been notified weeks if not months prior that it would not available for us. Thank you for all your help in finding a place to accommodate us. We are so grateful you made an exception and allowed us to bring three large dogs. We honestly had a great time and you (Sun Palace Vacations) saved us from cancelling a much anticipated trip.
Property
Blissful Breeze was absolutely perfect for our needs and turned out to be a better location than our original rental. It was a simple walk across the street to the beach, walking/biking distance to Time Square and a local marina where we rented a pontoon boat for a day and located in a quiet section of Fort Myers Beach. We rented both sides and found it clean, neat and comfortable for the six of us and three dogs. There was also a gate to close off the steps which confined the dogs to the upper deck. I definitely stay here in the future, that's if we're not able to find a beachfront property and would certainly recommend this place to others.
View Property: Blissful Breeze Beach
Donna P.
Reviewed:Jan 10, 2020
Property Manager
Your team members were all very polite and professional.
Property
Great stay - we realize that the Mojoe property was a recent acquisition by Sun Palace Vacation Homes. We don't blame you for the air conditioning, but we did leave a day early due to not being able to sleep well. The staff were very nice.
View Property: MoJoe`s Villa #7
Gerald K.
Faulkton, SD
Reviewed:Jan 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On the Sand
Robert B.
Hammond, WI
Reviewed:Jan 08, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Excellent
View Property: @ Ebb Tide B
Kathy W.
Westland, MI
Reviewed:Jan 08, 2020
Property Manager
Sun Palace staff is the best! This was our fourth year using your company, number five is next year! Your staff is always helpful and friendly. You go above and beyond. I couldn't consider anyone else, thank you! See you next year!!
Property
Amazing as always!
View Property: Blue Horizon
Lynn M.
Woodridge, IL
Reviewed:Jan 08, 2020
Property Manager
Property
This was our second time staying at BigFin. We were pleasantly surprised with the new dock. Sighting of dolphins every day and beautiful sunrises.
View Property: Big Fin1
Dawn O.
Pella, IA
Reviewed:Jan 08, 2020
Property Manager
Nice we definately
Property
We enjoyed the property immensely, being fairly close to beach and having a pool.
View Property: Big Blue Beach House
Ashley R.
Alexandria, MN
Reviewed:Jan 08, 2020
Property Manager
They were so incredibly helpful the website and registration process was seamless and the property was pristine. Very impressed.
Property
The properties location was perfect across the street from restaurants and the beach and the balcony was a fantastic addition for people watching in the evening!
View Property: Ocean Jewel Loft #1
james d.
amherstburg, ON
Reviewed:Jan 07, 2020
Property Manager
Property
As stated, we loved the property but it does need some attention.
View Property: Sun Palace
Andrea P.
Bay Village, OH
Reviewed:Jan 07, 2020
Property Manager
The home owners happened to be in the neighborhood after I had called the managent team about the dishwasher (our dogs were inspecting each other thru the fence and we started chatting) and the owners took care of the issue right away
Property
We would really like a 10 day stay - a week isn't long enough! This is our third stay in a Sun Palace home (first time with our dogs) and it was my favorite vacation so far. The entire property was absolutely perfect for us!
View Property: Isle del Sol
Tamny C.
Trout Valley, IL
Reviewed:Jan 07, 2020
Property Manager
Received immediate assistance when I walked into office to reschedule for next season.
Property
View Property: Island Time
Dave J.
Channahon, IL
Reviewed:Jan 07, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mango Fandango
Mary H.
Belleville, IL
Reviewed:Jan 07, 2020
Property Manager
Sun Palace staff is easy to work with and check in and out is very user friendly. I have used them for 3 years and am extremely pleased. We will be back with Sun Palace again next year.
Property
My family loves Starfish Landing!! It is clean and well stocked with necessities. Love the deck on the main house. We have made some special memories there. We'll be back next year, have already renewed. Thanks for a great place to vacation!! Happy New Year, see you next December!
View Property: Starfish Landing
David L.
Dayton, MN
Reviewed:Jan 07, 2020
Property Manager
I spoke to several people from Sun Palace, and all were very nice, friendly and accommodating. We had a small maintenance issue while onsite, and it was taken care of within two hours. Very much appreciated!
Property
We absolutely loved staying at the Palms. The only thing I would suggest is putting a broom in the house (lots of sand). The traffic in FMB is the negative.
View Property: The Palms
Laura G.
Cinncinati, OH
Reviewed:Jan 07, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bliss on Palermo
John B.
W Des Moines, IA
Reviewed:Jan 07, 2020
Property Manager
No complaints
Property
Very nice
View Property: Ocean Jewel Loft #1
Todd W.
Reviewed:Jan 07, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Jewel Loft #3
Noel T.
Reviewed:Jan 07, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The property is in a great location and is updated slightly. The shower needs work and the entire apartment has sloped floors. Bathroom door needs to be able to shut. Thicker blinds or less lights on the outside of the windows would make sleeping in a bit easier. Cars passing by will wake you up in the morning.
View Property: MoJoe`s Villa #8
Mark K.
Reviewed:Jan 07, 2020
Property Manager
Disappointing. Everyone said the right things, but in the end nothing got done. You need to do a better job at customer service. .....and my name is Mark KELLER. Not Kerrer. I mentioned that to the lady that called about the rental agreement, but unsurprisingly it does not appear that was ever corrected either.
Property
Your location is what brought us back, but the condition of the property and the service we received will have us shopping around for next time. It's unfortunate because it could be such a great little place. These are basic things - proper signage for ease of accessibility, a complete door handle, a bed that doesn't fall apart, AC unit and exterior lighting that doesn't keep you up at night. The property needs attention......
View Property: MoJoe`s Villa #10
Kelly V.
Kansas City, MO
Reviewed:Jan 03, 2020
Property Manager
The team was superb. Always answered my questions in a very timely manner.
Property
One thing I would like to see is maybe a login for guests on your site. So after someone rents from you then they are a "Palace Pal" lets say. After our first stay you send us a login so that when we are searching for sites for our next visit we can add a specific site to our favorites list and it will be there when we come back to look for certain dates. Yesterday I spent time looking for places for a week in February and had to write down all the places I saw. If there was a place to add those to my favorites list that would have been nice. Id also like to see a list where if there are any last minute locations that haven't been rented or there was a cancellation and say the date is two weeks out, enough time to book a flight, and the property was at a discount because of last minute - that would be great! The stay on your property could not have been more pleasant. It was absolutely perfect. Loved everything about Sea Spirit and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you.
View Property: Sea Spirit
Michael K.
Clinton, IA
Reviewed:Jan 03, 2020
Property Manager
After making initial reservation our plans changed a couple times. Your staff was helpful and accommodating to add days to our stay.
Property
Our stay was good. The rental was overall acceptable but did show signs of use, ie Upholstery stained/soiled. Several areas where floor tiles cracked/broken.
View Property: Sun Seeker #3Up
Mary C.
Roswell, GA
Reviewed:Jan 03, 2020
Property Manager
Only the wonderful lady who brought our coffee pot that used pods down to us
Property
Overall amazing!
View Property: Starfish Landing
Lisa G.
Overland , KS
Reviewed:Jan 03, 2020
Property Manager
Helpful when booking.
Property
See my email for the details. Clients need to be informed on noise around rental.
View Property: On the Sand
Ron N.
Fort Myers , FL
Reviewed:Dec 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gulf Coast Cottage
Katie S.
Wilmette, IL
Reviewed:Dec 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar South