Sun Palace Vacations offers "Exceptional Property Management"

Resort Style Vacation Homes

We offer the finest family Vacation Homes on Fort Myers Beach. Each house is equipped with Wi-Fi, Beach Towels, a charcoal or gas grill, Cable or Satellite TV, Local Phone Service, stereo (most have an Ipod jack), well equipped kitchen and hotel grade bed and bath linens that are professionally laundered and sanitized for your comfort.
 
 
 

Write a Review
FlipKey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
Renting Mermaids Lagoon was the first time we had rented a "house" for a month. We had a delightful stay in January of 2009, getting away from the cold and snow of a Chicago winter. The house is large enough to comfortably accommodate the friends and family members who visited during the month. The bedrooms were comfortable, the bathrooms up-dated, the cabana kitchen on the ground level makes easy access to drinks and snacks only a short distance from the pool and patio. We have a large dog who had the time of his life in the good sized yard and nearby dog beach (Ron brought him cookies). All the folks at Sun Palace were responsive to our needs, including finding someone to correct a problem with our laptop on a moments notice. We re-booked for the following year before our first stay ended - THAT's a recommendation in itself.
View Property: Mermaids Lagoon
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
A friend arranged this rental last December and it was a fantastic place for a diverse group of people to enjoy some beach time for a few days. The house was well appointed on an open safe stretch of beach, so solitary walks were easy. The views from the surrounding windows were spectacular and there was a nice balcony for watching the dolphins swim past. The property was detached enough from the neighbors not to be bothered by noise and it is not near the high-rise apartment blocks, so there was natural light from all sides. The furnishing was tasteful and understated and the bathroom and kitchen well-equipped.
View Property: Seabreeze Cottage
FlipKey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
Mermaids lagoon, is an immaculate property on a quiet back road walking distance from the beach. The facilities, four huge bedrooms, two kitchens, fishing dock are exceptional. Lovely master bedroom and bathroom. The Supermarket fantastic and is walking distance.Fantastically clean and well presented.We were slightly disappointed with the size of the pool but our five children still had lots of fun. We hired a flat bottom boat so go out and see wildlife- highly reccommend you see so much dolphins galore and fleeting glimpses of manatee. You are 40 minutes drive from Sanibel and Captiva but go it is my favourite place in the world to watch the sunset and Congress Jewellers is the most amazing diamond experience :). We had several nice meals in restaurants on the main road!
View Property: Mermaids Lagoon
FlipKey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
We have rented the full Heron Duplex for the past 4 years in January. It is an amazing waterfront property on the quiet end of the beach. We bring our children and grandchildren and love the beach, location and service provided by Sun Palace. The reason we are moving next door beginning next January is we now have 2 more grandchildren so a 6 bedroom is now needed. We would recommend staying with Sun Palace! Only request would be to have sun umbrellas available for decks! Ron & Judy are terrific to work with.
View Property: Heron Duplex
FlipKey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
We completely enjoyed our stay at Crane duplex(rented both sides) The personell were very friendly, informative and helpful from the beginning to the end.The location was close to things we needed but far enuf away too! The home was not the taj mahal which is not "us" but instead a friendly, comfortable, efficient place for all to enjoy, (including my favorite 4 legged kids)! The Pool and the beach out the back door, the Nature, and the magnificient sunrise, sunsets awating everyday! Outstanding! it was a long awaited family togetherness! I have no complaints, but I could of stayed longer!
View Property: Crane Duplex
FlipKey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
We rented the Crane Duplex with another family and couldn't have had a better vacation. The private beach is just steps for the unit and visible from the large row of windows at the back of the unit. We loved that the pool was located on the beach side of the unit. That way, it was easier to keep track of the kids. The pool was not huge, but big enough to satisfy the nine kids on our trip. The unit is older, but well kept and very spacious. It is located just a short walk from the Fort Meyers Beach Holiday Inn where we were able to sign up for water sports and visit the Sand Castle Contest. The owners were very attentive and checked in on us a few times to make sure everything was going well. We had a fabulous time!!!
View Property: Crane Duplex
FlipKey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
Our family of 16 loved staying at Sun Palace! In fact, to this day, that is the place most talked about. Our daughter and her fiance planned a beach wedding at Fort Myers, and so one day while checking out rentals on the internet, I ran across this house. I spoke to Ron several times on the phone and through email and all our children and families checked out Sun Palace on the website and said YES,lets stay there. And are we glad we did! We even hosted a brunch there the morning after the wedding. Everything was furnished, except food of course, the beach was right across the street, and the pool was occupied most of the time. Ron even stopped in to see how things were going. We are not a family who travels often, but this was by far the best place we could have chosen. The grandchildren had a blast checking out all the rooms, several times, in the house and playing in the ocean. It was a trip that will be remembered as a once in a lifetime experience, and we owe it all to Sun Palace Realty! Thank you so very much.
View Property: Sun Palace
FlipKey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
We had five adults in this house for 1 week. The bedroom and bath arrangement worked very well. Location was terrific -- 1 1/2 blocks to the very nice beach. Comfortable home. When we arrived one toilet was not functioning correctly and that was fixed within one hour -- great service!
View Property: Sunny Side Up
Flipkey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
Our Sunny Side Up vacation was a positive experience. Plenty of room made you feel right at home. Would suggest umbrellas for porch. Booking was efficient and we had everything we needed.
View Property: Sunny Side Up
FlipKey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
This home had it all - was exactly as described - mgmt company was helpful when we had a wifi question - easy fix. It was perfect - less than five minute walk to Times Square and the beach. Appreciated the location every time we walked home past the cars that were stopped in traffic. Has beach wagon, umbrella, and beach chairs in shed - very thoughtful. A ton of dvds and books if it rains. Pool was heated and very private. House is on a double lot and has a cool outdoor patio area where we ate lunch. Awesome grill too! Kitchen was well stocked with a ton of pots, pans, and serving bowls. Was pretty bummed when it was time to leave as this really felt like home. If we return to this area, I'd want to stay here.
View Property: Isle del Sol
FlipKey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
This place was perfect! The rental company was very pleasant and helpful and the space was gorgeous. Hot tub, pool, great kitchen which allowed all of us to cook as a group and the rooms were comfortable. We enjoyed many nights sitting on the deck in comfortable chairs enjoying the weather. If we ever make it back this way we will certainly stay here again.
View Property: Island Pearl
FlipKey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
Sun Villa was a great choice for us. Although the group consisted of all male golfers the space provided by the house made the stay more enjoyable. There is nothing worse than always bumping into one another. Excellent service provided by the letting agents with nothing left for us to deal with apart from having a good time. The house was overall very clean and that includes the pool that we all used. Would we rent this house again, we sure would.
View Property: Sun Villa
Flipkey Reviewer
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time on our vacation. There were 6 adults, 2 teenagers, and a 2 year old that all enjoyed the week that we spent in this house. There was lots of room and the A/C worked great. The ocean was right across the street and the beach was a nice place to relax. The beach toys and other items came in very handy. Also I recommend the Baby rental place that was on the website, they were very clean and had everything ready for us when we got there. I would love to come back this year but, we now have another child and are headed for Disney World. Hopefully we will be able to return in 2010!!!
View Property: Sun Villa
Greg, Pam and Family
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
We stayed at the Sunny Side Up for a month in Feb./Mar. of 2011 and it was absolutely perfect. We brought our small dogs with us and the yard is completely fenced in and safe for pets as well as small children. The house is very spacious, comfortable and has everything you could imagine...just like home. Very convenient!!! The pool was really nice and the beach is always beautiful and only a few steps away. We love the area, love the house, and love the people at Sun Palace Vacations. Thanks again, :))
View Property: Sunny Side Up
Happy Hoosier
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
We had a great time & the accommodations were perfect for our family of ten. Great location, great house, great pool, all the pool & beach toys we could have wanted. Owner was extremely helpful & was there when we arrived & when we, sadly, departed. They really thought of everything! I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Sun Villa
James
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
Ron and Judith; We didn't get the chance to talk to you before we left.Despite the cool weather,we enjoyed the month and enjoyed your house. All of our visitors enjoyed their stay and commented on the nice accommodations. Thanks again and if we get to come down in the future,we'll be sure to contact you. Jim and Sue Kirschner
View Property: Sun Villa
Jea
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property
Our family had no idea of what to expect when we rented this duplex over spring break. Ended up being the best family vacation ever. Kids can't wait to go back. The management company is easy to work with. I don't want to brag too much, then everyone will rent it away from me. Great place, great company equals great time. Money well spent.
View Property: Crane Duplex
Betty Ann
Weaverville, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2014
Property Manager
You all do a wonderful job. We couldn't ask for more. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Maintenance needs were fixed right away.
View Property: Beach Retreat S Beach