Testimonials | Beach Vacations | Fort Myers

A.
Reviewed:Jun 01, 2021
Property Manager
Property was amazing! As described, my family of 7 was easily accommodated. Pool, plus pool bar equipped with outdoor television and hot tub was an added bonus! Men folk loved being off the river/canal and everyone enjoyed the occasional iguana sightings. The fact that you can walk right across the street to the beach, fully equipped with chair rentals and water sports was perfect! Will definitely stay again. Highly recommend!
Property
Property was amazing! As described, my family of 7 was easily accommodated. Pool, plus pool bar equipped with outdoor television and hot tub was an added bonus! Men folk loved being off the river/canal and everyone enjoyed the occasional iguana sightings. The fact that you can walk right across the street to the beach, fully equipped with chair rentals and water sports was perfect! Will definitely stay again. Highly recommend!
View Property: Sunny Escape
C.
Reviewed:Jun 01, 2021
Property Manager
Great vacation. Wonderful property.
Property
Great vacation. Wonderful property.
View Property: Seaside Cottage
J.
Reviewed:Jun 01, 2021
Property Manager
The property was as described in listing. There was plenty of room for our party of 9. The 2 min walk to beach made our time much more relaxing. The beach was not crowded at all. Also, there were plenty of beach supplies, like chairs, toys, boogie boards, etc provided. The only downside was not being able to use the bikes at the property, as it would have been nice to ride them on beach or to grocery store 1 mile away. This property is certainly one we would look into booking again.
Property
The property was as described in listing. There was plenty of room for our party of 9. The 2 min walk to beach made our time much more relaxing. The beach was not crowded at all. Also, there were plenty of beach supplies, like chairs, toys, boogie boards, etc provided. The only downside was not being able to use the bikes at the property, as it would have been nice to ride them on beach or to grocery store 1 mile away. This property is certainly one we would look into booking again.
View Property: Gulf Drive Paradise
K.
Reviewed:Jun 01, 2021
Property Manager
New property and all the amenities you want. Close to beach, quite street, near restaurants. House comes with pool, bikes, gas grill, and all your beach needs.
Property
New property and all the amenities you want. Close to beach, quite street, near restaurants. House comes with pool, bikes, gas grill, and all your beach needs.
View Property: Bluewaters Vista
J.
Reviewed:Jun 01, 2021
Property Manager
We had never been to this beach before. We usually go to Gulf Shores, Alabama. We absolutely loved this house! It was perfect for our family! My favorite was the back porch, it’s seating and the view! Mostly, we had great weather but that’s Florida! Didn’t want for anything on this property!
Property
We had never been to this beach before. We usually go to Gulf Shores, Alabama. We absolutely loved this house! It was perfect for our family! My favorite was the back porch, it’s seating and the view! Mostly, we had great weather but that’s Florida! Didn’t want for anything on this property!
View Property: The Breezes
Tara D .
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Spring Break vacation. Nice quiet neighborhood so needs to be conscious of that if you have teenagers and kids who like to swim into the later evening. Overall place was very accommodating.
View Property: Sun Castle
Steffanie J. .
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
House was a perfect fit for our family and friends! Our vacation was wonderful! The house was exactly what we needed and meet all of our needs and then some! Very impressed with the property and the amenities it provided. Thank you and I will be considering this property again!
View Property: Sun Castle
Peter S.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Everything Was Amazing! What a superb time we had! The location was so perfect for my family (w/small kids) and my parents. We're not into the nightlife scene, so we loved that this home was mid-island, not as much traffic and congestion, a nice quiet residential stretch of the island on a peaceful cul-de-sac. We loved the 3-5 minute walk to the beach, even in March during spring break weeks it felt like our own little private beach access to enjoy waves, warmth, and sunsets each evening. Our kids loved the pool, which was kept at the perfect temperature and provided a nice second water option to the beach when we didn't want to walk over, or when the younger kids were napping. The home was clean and had everything we needed. Beds were comfortable, and the layout was a plus. My family took the whole upstairs, and my parents could enjoy the lower level with some privacy (a whole second kitchen and sitting area) and their own entrance. It was a breathtaking week, we would definitely book here again!
View Property: Sun Castle
Susan T.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
It was awesome. Great place to stay.
View Property: SB Ocean Mist 5276
Lyndsey G.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great stay! Was equipped with trash bags, paper towels, and toilet paper. Overall.. great view and great place!
View Property: Seagull S 6002
Jeremy S.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The house was very nice and close to the beach.
View Property: Lazy Days
Troy W.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Spring break week. Great location place was newly remodeled very nice everything works as it should. We would stay there again for sure.
View Property: Margarita Cottage
Karolyn H. .
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great vacation house! The house was outstanding beach was wonderful. Only down fall was you could not walk to any restaurants /beach bar.
View Property: Whatever
Jennifer B. .
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Amazing house. Very clean, great location, spacious and quick response from property managers with answers to questions/needs. We will Definitely be back!!
View Property: Key Lime Villa
A.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great location. Several updates are needed! Great location, great setup. However, several improvements are needed for this price point.
View Property: Key Lime Villa
A.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Lovely stay! We really enjoyed our stay all around. It was very kid friendly with baby gates on the top decks! The view was absolutely gorgeous! You could open up the sliding doors, looking into the deck over the pool and bay! It was clean and the owners were responsive if we needed something. Also, perfect location... you just had to walk across the road to the beach and plenty of restaurants and shops in walking distance. The pool was very well heated as well!
View Property: Bay and Beach Blessing
Maureen D .
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Pleasant surprise! We had reservations in another location that did not work out for us. We were left scrambling at the last minute for accommodations. We found this listing on VRBO. What a find!! Our only complaint was that the DISH was out our entire stay. This would not have been such a big deal except March Madness was going on. Management was very understanding and refunded some money back to us.
View Property: Sun Seeker #3Up
Amanda C.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Close to everything! Overall we had a nice experience! Location is close to the beach, the 7/11 next door was fabulous as we used that often! Pool was clean! Overall cleanliness was ok, could have been a little better, but again realize they have limited time during busy season. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves!
View Property: Sun Seeker #4
Margie P.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great location perfect for 2 couples. Great location with its own private pool. Very convenient to all local bars and restaurants! Rented bikes and rode everywhere.
View Property: Absolute Paradise
Kelly Sue J.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Spring break 2021. We liked the location. There was plenty of room at property.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Brooke B.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great property! The property was clean, had a lot of room and the location couldn’t be beat! We really enjoyed our time. The property manager was in touch with us the entire time. Would definitely recommend this property!
View Property: My Happy Place
Gary S.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Recent visit to Fort Myers Beach. Weather was awesome but very surprised at the traffic on the main road. Can't beat the beaches and sun so that offset those concerns. Place was ideally located but partially blocked view from houses on other side of street. We looked at other reviews and have to agree a bit cramped. They is a viewing area for TV but good for only 3 adults. Others had to sit on chairs. Needs to be reworked to allow more although we did not watch much TV. Bedrooms were small as well as beds. Thought a tad high price for what was offered but you just can't beat location and weather. That overrides most of the issues. We would stay again but with only 4 not 6 adults. Single family with kids would be perfect. They also provided beach chairs and have new appliances. All and all good with those few reservations.
View Property: My Happy Place
Debbie T.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great for large families! Toaster and coffee maker were broken - I did call and we received new ones that afternoon - which we appreciated. Location to the beach is great and the pool was functional and fun with the different lights. If you go during busy time - rent bikes and use those for transportation as traffic can be horrible. Thanks!
View Property: Big Blue Beach House
Nancy B.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Perfect for multiple families and all ages. This house was wonderful to stay in. We had 15 people ranging from ages 1-64. No problem fitting all of those people in the home. The beach was a one block walk and the street has a crosswalk at that spot. There is also a trolley stop right there. Note that the trolley can be a long wait when they only have 2 trolleys running. The beds were very comfortable (3 kings size, one double i separate room, 2 twins in another room and 3 twins (one bunk) in another. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, pans blenders, coffee maker etc. There is a large wagon to take what you want to the beach or use for groceries. The pool is a heated salt water pool and was enjoyed immensely by all. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. Publix and a few other stores are one half mile away so walkable (or skateboard/bikes) if you are not buying heavy items. If you don't have small children, biking would be an easy way to get around. I cannot say enough great things about this house.
View Property: Big Blue Beach House
Jennifer S .
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great stay close to all the amenities. Porch quiet and quaint. Fun atmosphere
View Property: MoJoe`s Villa #3