Testimonials | Beach Vacations | Fort Myers

Colleen D.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Much needed beach stay. After a long year in quarantine, this rental was a much needed slice of heaven right on the beach. Our kids played in the sand and water non stop and we were close to many yummy restaurants for dinner outings! The sand and water are beautiful and the views can not be beat!
View Property: Catch & Relax
Rita F.
Reviewed:Mar 18, 2021
Property Manager
My family stayed at the Great Escape in Fort Myers Beach and it was wonderful! The house was spotless with all the amenities needed for a wonderful relaxing week at the Beach. We enjoyed the screened in pool and hottub as well as the outdoor couches and huge family dining table. The games and cards provided were used in the evenings after our fun at the beach. There were plenty of bath towels and even beach towels provided to us. We used the wagon and beach chairs provided for our trips to the beach which was a quick easy 5 minute walk. The beach is white sand and not very crowded! The restaurants were close and we used the trolley to travel into Times Square for dinner several nights. My family will definitely be back to the Great Escape!
Property
My family stayed at the Great Escape in Fort Myers Beach and it was wonderful! The house was spotless with all the amenities needed for a wonderful relaxing week at the Beach. We enjoyed the screened in pool and hottub as well as the outdoor couches and huge family dining table. The games and cards provided were used in the evenings after our fun at the beach. There were plenty of bath towels and even beach towels provided to us. We used the wagon and beach chairs provided for our trips to the beach which was a quick easy 5 minute walk. The beach is white sand and not very crowded! The restaurants were close and we used the trolley to travel into Times Square for dinner several nights. My family will definitely be back to the Great Escape!
View Property: Great Escape-5
Marcie C.
Reviewed:Mar 03, 2021
Property Manager
I would highly recommend The Great Escape rental house! The location is perfect. It is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet neighborhood. The house is a short walk to the Fort Myers beach, shops and restaurants. There is even a park close by to play pickle ball. The house has a beautiful screened in heated pool and large hot tub. The back of the house where the pool & hot tub are located is very private. There are no homes behind the house just nice tropical trees and plants. The house was larger than I expected. The bedrooms are very spacious, and the basement even has a separate kitchen. The upstairs kitchen/family room is open concept with high vaulted ceilings. The house was very clean and decorated nicely. It had everything we needed and more. I will definitely be coming back!
Property
I would highly recommend The Great Escape rental house! The location is perfect. It is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet neighborhood. The house is a short walk to the Fort Myers beach, shops and restaurants. There is even a park close by to play pickle ball. The house has a beautiful screened in heated pool and large hot tub. The back of the house where the pool & hot tub are located is very private. There are no homes behind the house just nice tropical trees and plants. The house was larger than I expected. The bedrooms are very spacious, and the basement even has a separate kitchen. The upstairs kitchen/family room is open concept with high vaulted ceilings. The house was very clean and decorated nicely. It had everything we needed and more. I will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Great Escape-5
Christi K.
Reviewed:Mar 01, 2021
Property Manager
I recently stayed w my family at the Great Escape & what a Wonderful Escape it was! The home is beautifully decorated & has all the amenities. The heated pool, hot tub & patio area is like a private oasis & yet only a 2 block walk to beautiful Ft. Myers Beach. What a Wonderful Escape! Ty! We’ll definitely be back!
Property
I recently stayed w my family at the Great Escape & what a Wonderful Escape it was! The home is beautifully decorated & has all the amenities. The heated pool, hot tub & patio area is like a private oasis & yet only a 2 block walk to beautiful Ft. Myers Beach. What a Wonderful Escape! Ty! We’ll definitely be back!
View Property: Great Escape-3
Tiffany S.
Reviewed:Feb 13, 2021
Property Manager
Great space for family or 4 couples. —everyone has their own space and bathroom. Pool and hot tub are great. Nice location, easy walking distance and access to the beach. Quick response by property managers.
Property
Great space for family or 4 couples. —everyone has their own space and bathroom. Pool and hot tub are great. Nice location, easy walking distance and access to the beach. Quick response by property managers.
View Property: Great Escape-5
Jessica R.
Reviewed:Feb 07, 2021
Property Manager
Great place to stay, studio, on the beach! The staff we friendly and prompt! Updated space and perfect if you do not have a vehicle, in the heart of everything! We enjoyed our stay and loved having everything within walking distance!
Property
Great place to stay, studio, on the beach! The staff we friendly and prompt! Updated space and perfect if you do not have a vehicle, in the heart of everything! We enjoyed our stay and loved having everything within walking distance!
View Property: MoJoe`s Villa #7
Taylor H.
Reviewed:Feb 05, 2021
Property Manager
This house is in a great location, just steps to the beach! Our group enjoyed walking to local shops and restaurants. The house was spotless upon arrival and our group of 6 was very comfortable during our stay.
Property
This house is in a great location, just steps to the beach! Our group enjoyed walking to local shops and restaurants. The house was spotless upon arrival and our group of 6 was very comfortable during our stay.
View Property: My Happy Place
Tish R.
Reviewed:Feb 02, 2021
Property Manager
The mermaids retreat is located on the beach with palm trees and beautiful views. That was the best part of our stay. The house was very clean upon arrival and communication with Sun Palace was attentive. The house itself is ok at best. The furniture was very used. The kitchen had very limited equipment.
Property
The mermaids retreat is located on the beach with palm trees and beautiful views. That was the best part of our stay. The house was very clean upon arrival and communication with Sun Palace was attentive. The house itself is ok at best. The furniture was very used. The kitchen had very limited equipment.
View Property: SB Mermaids Retreat 5268
Marique B.
Reviewed:Jan 24, 2021
Property Manager
Private Hot Tub at this Spacious Beachside Home, One House back from the Beach with Gulf Views and a Shared Pool. Great Experience, would do it again.
Property
Private Hot Tub at this Spacious Beachside Home, One House back from the Beach with Gulf Views and a Shared Pool. Great Experience, would do it again.
View Property: SB Sea Pearl 5280
Jimena D.
Reviewed:Dec 28, 2020
Property Manager
The place is well located, walk distance to beach, good for two families, the upstairs is really nice area, downstairs needs some update and maintance. Expected a little extra from the house overall. Kathy from Sun Palace was nice.
Property
The place is well located, walk distance to beach, good for two families, the upstairs is really nice area, downstairs needs some update and maintance. Expected a little extra from the house overall. Kathy from Sun Palace was nice.
View Property: Sun Castle
Ashley -.
North Mankato, MN
Reviewed:Dec 19, 2020
Property Manager
All I can say is WOW, WHAT A VIEW! We enjoyed spending time on the third floor taking in the beautiful bay views during breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also found ourselves sitting on the third floor lanai enjoying family time together in the evening. The home is a five minute walk to the beach or times square. We had younger children with and were able to walk back to the house multiple times a day. A cart, coolers and plenty of backpack chairs are provided for lounging at the beach. The home itself had everything we needed. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our large group. Everyone had a great time, and did i mention the third floor view!
Property
All I can say is WOW, WHAT A VIEW! We enjoyed spending time on the third floor taking in the beautiful bay views during breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also found ourselves sitting on the third floor lanai enjoying family time together in the evening. The home is a five minute walk to the beach or times square. We had younger children with and were able to walk back to the house multiple times a day. A cart, coolers and plenty of backpack chairs are provided for lounging at the beach. The home itself had everything we needed. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our large group. Everyone had a great time, and did i mention the third floor view!
View Property: Blue Horizon
Jason P.
Reviewed:Dec 01, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed in the ‘Great Escape’ for two consecutive years and it has been truly a great escape! The house is a great getaway for large families or a big group. There are so many amenities that added to the fun and entertainment- amazing private pool, bikes, beach chairs and toys, and a relaxing hot tub. Plus, the beaches are a short walk from the house where you can enjoy the sun and surf during the day and the beautiful Gulf sunsets in the evening. Inside the house is an open floor concept that allows for easy gathering and hanging out on a multi level patio and screened in deck. Highly recommend this vacation home - you will love it!
View Property: Great Escape-5
Hernan T.
Reviewed:Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
They were great...always available on the phone and provided quick solutions for any issues
Property
The property is close to the beach and the pool is so much fun
View Property: Key Lime Villa
Maldiel G.
Hialeah, FL
Reviewed:Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
in essence they were very helpful and guided me thru the whole process which i consider to be very simple.
Property
we liked it very much the location is nice and the house is a small paradise.
View Property: Bay and Beach Blessing
Kathleen D.
Voorhees, NJ
Reviewed:Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
Kathy was very professional & understanding and nice Thanks for everything
Property
By far My favorite place I rented in Ft. Myers beach Florida
View Property: Hidden Treasure
Marianne M.
Cape Coral, FL
Reviewed:Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
Kathy is excellent to work with as is all the staff I spoke to.
Property
View Property: Harbour Breeze
Tanya Van B.
Tower Lakes , IL
Reviewed:Aug 20, 2020
Property Manager
Very knowledgeable about each individual property. Extremely friendly & very quick to respond or follow up.
Property
It was simply wonderful....definitely worth the 22 hour drive!!! If we make it back to Ft Meyers another year, Kokovoko will be my first choice!!! Thanks for the memorable vacation!!
View Property: Kokovoko
Marcus B.
Miami, FL
Reviewed:Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
staff was friendly
Property
View Property: Beach Chalet
Ana S.
Miami Beach, FL
Reviewed:Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aqua Blue
Jorge M.
Key Biscayne, FL
Reviewed:Aug 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Pearl
Andrew D.
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed:Aug 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunny Side Up
Katherine L.
Deltona, FL
Reviewed:Aug 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SB Mermaids Retreat 5268
Imis G.
MIami, FL
Reviewed:Aug 11, 2020
Property Manager
I didn't have to interact with them
Property
A very beautiful week, the house is comfortable and spacious. It is wonderful to have access to the beach so close. Thank you Sun Palace Vacation team .
View Property: SB Sea Pearl 5280
Rene L.
Penbrook Pine, FL
Reviewed:Aug 11, 2020
Property Manager
the staff were amazing! Very attentive, friendly and responsive.
Property
Our only feedback is our concern for people fishing for sharks next to property. We had children and were concerned these folks kept attracting sharks with chum. A suggestion, maybe place BBQ by the pool or somewhere else in the house but not at front of house. Everything else we loved!
View Property: Coastal Coconut
Tracy M.
Springfield, IL
Reviewed:Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea Spirit