Testimonials | Beach Vacations | Fort Myers

Mary Galantino J.
Media, PA
Reviewed:Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Very positive.
Property
Already re-booked for next year and hate to leave!!!
View Property: Cozy Cottage
Vicki M.
Winterset, IA
Reviewed:Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Left feedback at property - no iron, doors squeak in queen on 2nd floor, in/out access with all stairs a pain, elevator slow and unreliable, Chair/rocker broke on Veranda/upper, cabinet on upper veranda broken, clock in kitchen not working. Amenities very nice. Hair dryers appreciated. Decor nicely done and appreciated the beach chairs and coolers. Overall, well done!
View Property: Blue Horizon
Mike & Jennifer P.
Keystone, IN
Reviewed:Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
None really, as I did 99% of it online, which worked out perfect!
Property
This property is one of the best I have stayed in. We have been renting vacation homes for 15 years and this one is great. Nice layout, comfortable furniture, and fully stocked kitchen. The size of the home was perfect for our group and the location was walking distance to the beach, doesn't get much better than that for the price!
View Property: Sandy Getaway
Louise D.
Sairhaven, MA
Reviewed:Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and accomadating
Property
The stay was very comfortable and the area was close to everything
View Property: Gulf Coast Cottage
Michael R.
Elkhart, IN
Reviewed:Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Seeker #4
Valerie T.
Hilliard, OH
Reviewed:Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Cindy was nice and pleasant
Property
Enjoyed this wonderful, clean , well equipped property. A perfect cottage for a smaller party
View Property: Moon Beach Cottage
Jackie and Bennett W.
Northville, MI
Reviewed:Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
We love Sunset Cottage and look forward to our stay each year (this year was our fourth, and we plan to return for a fifth next year). It has a "million dollar view" and is the best pet-friendly beach property we have seen anywhere on the island or Southwest Florida area. The owner, Scott, has been wonderful to work with, also.
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Susan Z.
Mclean, VA
Reviewed:Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive.
Property
Wonderful!
View Property: Starfish Beach House
J. R.
Erie, CO
Reviewed:Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Ron, Cindy and Judith have been wonderful to work with! the communications, both via e-mail, text and over the phone were excellent.
Property
Beautiful, clean property! Close proximity to the beach, and on the less crowded part of the island! We will come back again!
View Property: Starfish Cottage
Chris S.
Appleton, WI
Reviewed:Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Our Sun Palace experience has been nothing but positive! This was our first time renting and we will definitely be back.
Property
This was a wonderful and much-needed vacation. We had so many memorable experiences here and we will definitely share them with our family and friends. We greatly appreciate the location, cleanliness and staff!
View Property: Seabreeze Cottage
Steve Y.
Cameon, IL
Reviewed:Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Team members were generally very helpful. Ron came to the property to do repair work and was very cordial and helpful. As you know, the blind in the twin bedroom was not replaced until the end of our stay which wasn't acceptable since we had guests in that room and they were unable to have Florida sunshine in there. The other maintenance man was very helpful and efficient in fixing any problems. Please note: the lanai by the pool needs a good cleaning. The tables were dirty, the grills are a mess and not clean enough to use. The additional chairs on the upstairs screened porch need to be removed, they are totally rusty. The master bedroom iwould be better if it had an overhead fan and light instead of the candle chandelier. It stays warm in that room.
Property
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Key Lime Villa. The home is very spacious and was ell equipped to meet all of our needs..... from the kitchen to the beach and pool accessories. The pool was always warm and we enjoyed time there every day. The walk to the beach was close and the construction workers on Estero were always courteous to us with the craziness of the work that was being done on the road. The bedroom closets were amazingly large and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the front porch and the upstairs screened porch. The trolley on the beach will take you anywhere you desire and is readily available. We would highly recommend Key Lime Villa and Sun Palace Vacations.
View Property: Key Lime Villa
Denise B.
Fort Wayne, IN
Reviewed:Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was friendly, prompt, & seemed to care about the quality of our stay.
Property
My husband and I stayed for two weeks. The house was clean and comfortable, the pool/pool area were clean and nice. We love being able to walk to restaurants and Times Square as well as the beach!
View Property: Beach Nuts
Wendy T.
Harrisville, PA
Reviewed:Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Weslea was helpful and easy to talk with. Thank you!
Property
We have enjoyed this week so much and look forward to returning!
View Property: Sun Seeker #2Up
Linda C.
Manteca, CA
Reviewed:Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Mary was very helpful in setting up the rental. All the office personnel were helpful.
Property
We had a great time. The property is beautiful and well kept.
View Property: Sandy Breeze
Gayla M.
Richmond, IN
Reviewed:Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
They were exceptionally attentive and helpful!
Property
It's a bit noisy being right on the main road, but it didn't bother us The tvs were new and large and blocked out the noise. Plus there is lots of peace and quiet only steps away on the beach. We liked the cottage feel instead of the usual condo that can be a bit sterile. This place has character! We would stay again! Thank you to Sun Palace!
View Property: Starfish Cottage
Dave D.
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Reviewed:Feb 02, 2017
Property Manager
Shawn is an excellent young man who is quick to help with any questions or needs.
Property
We loved the closeness to Times Square and other venues. The complex is very, very clean and modern. Would not hesitate to come back if there was a guarantee of new beds.
View Property: Sand Dollar South
Becky and Lee K.
Roscoe, IL
Reviewed:Jan 30, 2017
Property Manager
Mary and Wesley are very helpful.
Property
View Property: Sandy Getaway
Dale Davis I.
Chester, NJ
Reviewed:Jan 30, 2017
Property Manager
Always the best
Property
Clean no suprises
View Property: Coconut Corner
Sandra U.
Moreland Hills, OH
Reviewed:Jan 21, 2017
Property Manager
Great friendly group of people that I enjoyed communicating with, regarding our vacation plans.
Property
Very enjoyable location with everything you need to feel you are staying at home. All the comfort and convenience provided from the day you arrive all you need to do is unpack and enjoy.
View Property: Seagull Duplex
Betty Z.
Townsend, WI
Reviewed:Jan 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Seeker #3Up
Tom N.
Appleton, WI
Reviewed:Jan 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Pearl
Kim E.
Flower Mound , TX
Reviewed:Jan 13, 2017
Property Manager
Except for the gaff discussed above, all was great. I was not too happy as we waited to see if we would retrieve our money. Reason for the change was one member of the family was/is VERY ill. In August, we thought he could make it to Florida; a month later we knew that was a pipe dream on our part! We now know we should have had written confirmation of the cancellation but after our conversations, we took the rep at her word and assumed it was done. We are smarter now. Something must have gotten in the way of canceling that reservation and we did not expect any written response. We are smarter now.
Property
I think I've covered it all above. Thanks! I had a great time. Any smaller cottages available, maybe for a months stay for the old couple involved??? We loved stepping out of our unit into beautiful sand and being in fairly warm water moments later. We are curious what might be available. Jane Fulton, 157 Breakers Lane, Stratford, CT 06615
View Property: SB Ocean Mist 5276
Donna K.
Hinsdsale, IL
Reviewed:Jan 13, 2017
Property Manager
Team members were excellent!! Very friendly and attentive. Responses to requests were immediate...Thanks!!
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Sand Dollar South. The property was found to be as described on the Sun Palace Vacation rental site and Home Away. The location is great with plenty of activities and lovely views. The staff is wonderful; friendly, attentive, knowledgeable about the area and always available.
View Property: Sand Dollar South
Susan H.
Fulton, MO
Reviewed:Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Kissed Villa
Dana W.
Sanford, MI
Reviewed:Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Salt Water Pearl