Testimonials | Beach Vacations | Fort Myers

Anonymous .
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great Room in a Great Location! We enjoyed our stay at the MoJoe condo #7. Great location is with easy beach access and within walking distance to everything. There is also a free tram that takes you up/down the main road. This is basically a small studio apartment. Bed, kitchen and bathroom. We enjoyed the extra drink fridge for beverages. Pack light, there is barely any storage and no closets. The addition of hooks on the walls and a hotel towel rack in the bathroom would be a great improvement. Great experience!
View Property: MoJoe`s Villa #7
Marty T. .
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
This property is located in a great spot for walking distance to most restaurants and the beach is only steps away! The unit (#8) we stayed in was located on 2nd level street side and was it was a bit noisy at night, but was expected as it was spring break. All-in-all we had a great time and the beaches are beautiful!
View Property: MoJoe`s Villa #8
Bridgette B.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great location for adults. Great location to the beach and walking distance to the square. Maybe need to make finding the rooms a little more clear. The location is noisy during spring breaks weeks. A lot of street traffic and late night noise. Darker curtains would be helpful in keeping out the street lights. But for an adult only vacation it was just fine.
View Property: MoJoe`s Villa #8
Kelly R.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful location. We really enjoyed this property! Only complaint would be that it’s noisy since you’re right on Estero blvd.. It was a great location we could walk everywhere and less than a minute to the beach!
View Property: MoJoe`s Villa #10
Vicki C.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Excellent location and the beach access was literally across the road (very short walk). The main level was very spacious and updated. My daughter and her friend stayed in the studio and enjoyed their own space. The pool was clean and heated and there was a lot of patio seating. I would highly recommend this property.
View Property: Next-Ta-Sea
Rebecca O.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great place! Great place with great amenities! Can’t beat the location!
View Property: Next-Ta-Sea
Barbara H.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The cottage decor is lovely, the front room furnishings were very comfortable and stylish, the kitchen gourmet. I did take the liberty of rearranging items in the kitchen and had to request cookware from the rental office, Sun Palace, which was promptly provided. The office is conveniently next door. The staff was as pleasant, attentive, and accommodating as possible. Mojoe’s Cafe was steps away, offered a delicious menu, and had the friendliest, most accommodating staff we’ve ever met. Beach access was a short walk. The courtyard could use some comfortable seating. We would recommend the Coral Cottage.
View Property: MoJoe`s Coral Cottage
Kevin S.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great place. House was great but could have used a few more cleaning supplies. All we had was a very old broom. It would have been nice to have a swiffer or something to help with the sand. Overall the place was a perfect match for our family.
View Property: Tranquil Daze
Kathy B.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Fun in the Sun. We loved this place. A little cramped for four adults but loved the closeness to the beach, the patio area and eating outside. We enjoyed meeting the other renters and visiting at the end of the day. A definite positive experience.
View Property: Turquoise Turtle 3
Dane L.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great spring break! Great experience already booked for next year.
View Property: Gulf Drive Paradise
Rob G.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Fantastic house and location. We had a great vacation with a house that was a 5 min walk to the beach. The house was well equipped with plenty of games, sand toys, chairs, and a buggy to get it all to the beach. The house was recently renovated and had a good layout for a beach vacation.
View Property: Butterfly Bungalow
Kathryn F.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Awesome spring break vacation. This is a really neat house with a unique layout. It was very clean when we arrived. Had a well stocked kitchen. The neighborhood behind the house was great for walking the dog in the mornings. We had beach access at a vacant lot a few houses down across the street - about a 5 min walk. The open courtyard was lovely for eating dinner, the grill worked great. Nice to have TV's in every room. The only reason I am giving this property a 4/5 is because of the pool. It seemed the pump was not set to run as much as it should have been or something else was wrong. It turned progressively green while we were there and we couldn't swim in it the last 2 days, which was a bummer. It seemed like it was an algae bloom. The mgmt company was responsive but didn't have time to get someone to fix it before we left.. Otherwise, this house was great and Ft. Myers was really good for a vacation.
View Property: Peaceful Paradise
Amy K.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time at this property! Location was perfect - right across the street from the beach access path. Far enough away from Pier to avoid the crowds and crazy spring break events yet close enough to bike there for shipping. Having a pool and hot tub were perfect for evening dips or days when we needed a break from the beach. We traveled with 4 moms and 4 daughters. Sleeping arrangements were perfect with 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. Beds were all very comfortable. Nice size kitchen area to cook and have meals together at the large dining room table. Only improvements I would suggest would be: Provide dishwasher pods/soap for the full week - not just 3 pods to get started. Provide more than 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom. The cost of this rental is high enough to expect these basics to be provided - or allow them to be left by the prior renter. Provide basic spices such as salt and pepper. Great trip - would consider this house/location in the future.
View Property: Sun Villa
Judy F.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Sun Villa was perfect in every way for our large group of 10. The location is just a few steps from the beach. Then there is the pool and hot tub that we used daily. The kitchen was stocked well with plenty of dishes and glassware. Huge dining table, plenty of couches and chairs for all of us. Even though the house is on Estero Blvd, we felt very private in the backyard and never had any traffic noise. We would recommend Sun Villa and we will hopefully be back for another vacation in the future.
View Property: Sun Villa
James B. .
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Catch & Relax, a winner! Very easy rental and entry procedures. House is in need of some updating but very well equipped, especially. In the kitchen. Wash clothes for the baths were in short supply. But, the decks and the closeness to the beach and surf simply cannot be surpassed. That was amazing!!
View Property: Catch & Relax
Colleen D.
Reviewed:Apr 08, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Much needed beach stay. After a long year in quarantine, this rental was a much needed slice of heaven right on the beach. Our kids played in the sand and water non stop and we were close to many yummy restaurants for dinner outings! The sand and water are beautiful and the views can not be beat!
View Property: Catch & Relax
Rita F.
Reviewed:Mar 18, 2021
Property Manager
My family stayed at the Great Escape in Fort Myers Beach and it was wonderful! The house was spotless with all the amenities needed for a wonderful relaxing week at the Beach. We enjoyed the screened in pool and hottub as well as the outdoor couches and huge family dining table. The games and cards provided were used in the evenings after our fun at the beach. There were plenty of bath towels and even beach towels provided to us. We used the wagon and beach chairs provided for our trips to the beach which was a quick easy 5 minute walk. The beach is white sand and not very crowded! The restaurants were close and we used the trolley to travel into Times Square for dinner several nights. My family will definitely be back to the Great Escape!
Property
My family stayed at the Great Escape in Fort Myers Beach and it was wonderful! The house was spotless with all the amenities needed for a wonderful relaxing week at the Beach. We enjoyed the screened in pool and hottub as well as the outdoor couches and huge family dining table. The games and cards provided were used in the evenings after our fun at the beach. There were plenty of bath towels and even beach towels provided to us. We used the wagon and beach chairs provided for our trips to the beach which was a quick easy 5 minute walk. The beach is white sand and not very crowded! The restaurants were close and we used the trolley to travel into Times Square for dinner several nights. My family will definitely be back to the Great Escape!
View Property: Great Escape-5
Marcie C.
Reviewed:Mar 03, 2021
Property Manager
I would highly recommend The Great Escape rental house! The location is perfect. It is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet neighborhood. The house is a short walk to the Fort Myers beach, shops and restaurants. There is even a park close by to play pickle ball. The house has a beautiful screened in heated pool and large hot tub. The back of the house where the pool & hot tub are located is very private. There are no homes behind the house just nice tropical trees and plants. The house was larger than I expected. The bedrooms are very spacious, and the basement even has a separate kitchen. The upstairs kitchen/family room is open concept with high vaulted ceilings. The house was very clean and decorated nicely. It had everything we needed and more. I will definitely be coming back!
Property
I would highly recommend The Great Escape rental house! The location is perfect. It is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet neighborhood. The house is a short walk to the Fort Myers beach, shops and restaurants. There is even a park close by to play pickle ball. The house has a beautiful screened in heated pool and large hot tub. The back of the house where the pool & hot tub are located is very private. There are no homes behind the house just nice tropical trees and plants. The house was larger than I expected. The bedrooms are very spacious, and the basement even has a separate kitchen. The upstairs kitchen/family room is open concept with high vaulted ceilings. The house was very clean and decorated nicely. It had everything we needed and more. I will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Great Escape-5
Christi K.
Reviewed:Mar 01, 2021
Property Manager
I recently stayed w my family at the Great Escape & what a Wonderful Escape it was! The home is beautifully decorated & has all the amenities. The heated pool, hot tub & patio area is like a private oasis & yet only a 2 block walk to beautiful Ft. Myers Beach. What a Wonderful Escape! Ty! We’ll definitely be back!
Property
I recently stayed w my family at the Great Escape & what a Wonderful Escape it was! The home is beautifully decorated & has all the amenities. The heated pool, hot tub & patio area is like a private oasis & yet only a 2 block walk to beautiful Ft. Myers Beach. What a Wonderful Escape! Ty! We’ll definitely be back!
View Property: Great Escape-3
Tiffany S.
Reviewed:Feb 13, 2021
Property Manager
Great space for family or 4 couples. —everyone has their own space and bathroom. Pool and hot tub are great. Nice location, easy walking distance and access to the beach. Quick response by property managers.
Property
Great space for family or 4 couples. —everyone has their own space and bathroom. Pool and hot tub are great. Nice location, easy walking distance and access to the beach. Quick response by property managers.
View Property: Great Escape-5
Jessica R.
Reviewed:Feb 07, 2021
Property Manager
Great place to stay, studio, on the beach! The staff we friendly and prompt! Updated space and perfect if you do not have a vehicle, in the heart of everything! We enjoyed our stay and loved having everything within walking distance!
Property
Great place to stay, studio, on the beach! The staff we friendly and prompt! Updated space and perfect if you do not have a vehicle, in the heart of everything! We enjoyed our stay and loved having everything within walking distance!
View Property: MoJoe`s Villa #7
Taylor H.
Reviewed:Feb 05, 2021
Property Manager
This house is in a great location, just steps to the beach! Our group enjoyed walking to local shops and restaurants. The house was spotless upon arrival and our group of 6 was very comfortable during our stay.
Property
This house is in a great location, just steps to the beach! Our group enjoyed walking to local shops and restaurants. The house was spotless upon arrival and our group of 6 was very comfortable during our stay.
View Property: My Happy Place
Tish R.
Reviewed:Feb 02, 2021
Property Manager
The mermaids retreat is located on the beach with palm trees and beautiful views. That was the best part of our stay. The house was very clean upon arrival and communication with Sun Palace was attentive. The house itself is ok at best. The furniture was very used. The kitchen had very limited equipment.
Property
The mermaids retreat is located on the beach with palm trees and beautiful views. That was the best part of our stay. The house was very clean upon arrival and communication with Sun Palace was attentive. The house itself is ok at best. The furniture was very used. The kitchen had very limited equipment.
View Property: SB Mermaids Retreat 5268
Marique B.
Reviewed:Jan 24, 2021
Property Manager
Private Hot Tub at this Spacious Beachside Home, One House back from the Beach with Gulf Views and a Shared Pool. Great Experience, would do it again.
Property
Private Hot Tub at this Spacious Beachside Home, One House back from the Beach with Gulf Views and a Shared Pool. Great Experience, would do it again.
View Property: SB Sea Pearl 5280
Jimena D.
Reviewed:Dec 28, 2020
Property Manager
The place is well located, walk distance to beach, good for two families, the upstairs is really nice area, downstairs needs some update and maintance. Expected a little extra from the house overall. Kathy from Sun Palace was nice.
Property
The place is well located, walk distance to beach, good for two families, the upstairs is really nice area, downstairs needs some update and maintance. Expected a little extra from the house overall. Kathy from Sun Palace was nice.
View Property: Sun Castle